| What it is | C3 AIC3 AI describes its software as an agentic operating system for enterprise AI. The C3 Agentic AI Platform models a company's entities, processes and relationships as an ontology graph, with pre-built applications alongside; C3 Code, generally available since April 2026, builds applications from natural-language descriptions.1,2,7 | BynnEnterprise AI from a lab that builds its own models: specialist models, decision engines that return typed decisions with a confidence, autonomous workflows, and the model serving, inference and GPU resources they run on. One team takes an engagement from AI consulting and strategy through custom development, integration and operation.13 |
|---|
| Workflow automation | C3 AIC3 AI Agentic Process Automation builds business process workflows from a plain-language description, and C3 AI states every action, tool call and step is auditable. C3 Generative AI uses agents to retrieve and analyse data and run workflows.3,4,8 | BynnAutonomous workflows interpret what arrives, choose the next step with DecisionNode or a model built for the task, and act across systems, with optional human review when an agent is unsure.13 |
|---|
| Human review | C3 AIC3 AI agents and workflows can run with a human in the loop or fully automated, per its platform page.2 | BynnConfidence thresholds at which a system acts alone, and the cases that always go to a person, are agreed with you during definition and evaluation.13 |
|---|
| How it is delivered | C3 AIA paid initial production deployment of generally up to six months, per the 10-K, which includes C3 AI staff embedded in the customer's team. Strategy consulting sold separately from the software is not stated in the public materials we reviewed.5,6 | BynnEngagements pass through discover, define, build, integrate and operate, run by the same team. Not every engagement needs a new model: when an existing one fits, Bynn adapts it.13 |
|---|
| Deployment | C3 AIInitial deployments are hosted by C3 AI by default, with hybrid or customer-hosted options. The 10-K states applications can operate on AWS, Microsoft Azure or Google Cloud, on-premises or in a hybrid cloud, and lists all core C3 Generative AI features as available in air-gapped environments.5,6 | BynnDeployment environments are agreed for each engagement, around your requirements for data location, security and scale. Under Bynn's Data Processing Addendum, customer personal data is encrypted in transit over public networks and at rest, kept for the period you set or the order form provides, then deleted.13,15 |
|---|
| Models and integration | C3 AICustomers can switch among OpenAI, Google and other models, per the 10-K. C3 Generative AI can query sources including Snowflake, Oracle and Databricks; the agent framework lists MCP and A2A; integrations with Microsoft Copilot, Fabric and Azure AI Foundry were announced in November 2025.2,6,11 | BynnConnects to the systems your teams already use through APIs and existing workflows. DecisionNode serves typed decisions with a confidence value over an inference API.13 |
|---|
| Certifications stated | C3 AIThe 10-K states ISO 27001, ISO 27017, SOC 1 Type II and SOC 2 Type II, and lists HIPAA, NIST 800-171 and FedRAMP. C3 AI announced FedRAMP Moderate authorization in December 2025, adding to IL5 and IL6. A public trust center was not found.6,9 | BynnISO/IEC 27001:2022 certified by an accredited certification body, and a SOC 2 report from an independent auditor, monitored continuously, per Bynn's Trust Center and Data Processing Addendum. Controls are mapped to ISO/IEC 42001:2023: compliant, not certified.14,15 |
|---|
| Pricing | C3 AINo price list found on c3.ai as of October 2026; product pages lead to a demo request. Per the 10-K, after the initial deployment customers pay a monthly fee and consumption charges using vCPU and vGPU hours, or enter a time-certain multi-period commitment, plus any hosting fees C3 AI incurs. No rates are published.2,6 | BynnNo published price list. Scope, timelines, service levels and commercial terms are agreed for each engagement; Bynn does not publish generic delivery promises.13 |
|---|
| Scale stated | C3 AITotal revenue of $250.3 million for the fiscal year ended 30 April 2026, and 764 full-time employees at that date. A total customer count is not stated in the public materials we reviewed.6,12 | BynnFive products in the portfolio (ZOREAL, Agemin, Detector24, DecisionNode, Zora). Customer counts are not published on bynn.com.13 |
|---|