| What it is | Scale AIScale describes its work as spanning the AI stack, from training data to the systems that use the models, with three lines of work: training data, model evaluations and red-teaming, and applied AI systems. It states it builds, deploys and operates AI systems in production for enterprises.1–3 | BynnEnterprise AI from a lab that builds its own models: specialist models, decision engines that return typed decisions with a confidence, autonomous workflows, and the model serving, inference and GPU resources they run on. One team takes an engagement from AI consulting and strategy through custom development, integration and operation.13 |
|---|
| How it is delivered | Scale AIScale states its experts embed in the customer's organization to identify and build use cases. Its enterprise page cites a six-week production timeline, without stating a methodology.3 | BynnEngagements pass through discover, define, build, integrate and operate, run by the same team. Not every engagement needs a new model: when an existing one fits, Bynn adapts it.13 |
|---|
| Agents and workflows | Scale AIThe Scale GenAI Portfolio is presented as tools to build, deploy and continuously improve agents that reason over the customer's data; agents in production carry an audit trail and source-cited outputs, per Scale.4 | BynnAutonomous workflows interpret what arrives, choose the next step with DecisionNode or a model built for the task, and act across systems, with optional human review when an agent is unsure.13 |
|---|
| AI models | Scale AIScale states its platform works with major model providers, naming OpenAI, Google, Meta and Mistral.4 | BynnBynn develops its own models: decision models (DecisionNode), forensic models, age estimation and autonomy. When an existing model fits, Bynn adapts it.13 |
|---|
| Deployment | Scale AIThe GenAI Platform can be deployed in the customer's own VPC on AWS, Azure and GCP, per Scale. On-premises or air-gapped deployment for commercial customers is not stated in the public materials we reviewed; for the US public sector, Scale states access to models on CUI, SIPR and TS networks.4,7 | BynnDeployment environments are agreed for each engagement, around your requirements for data location, security and scale. Under Bynn's Data Processing Addendum, customer personal data is encrypted in transit over public networks and at rest, kept for the period you set or the order form provides, then deleted.13,15 |
|---|
| Integration | Scale AIThe GenAI Platform connects to enterprise data sources such as Confluence, SharePoint and S3, and includes an API, an SDK and a web frontend, per Scale's documentation.4,5 | BynnConnects to the systems your teams already use through APIs and existing workflows. DecisionNode serves typed decisions with a confidence value over an inference API.13 |
|---|
| Ownership | Scale AIScale states customers keep ownership of their data, business logic and custom AI solutions, while Scale owns the underlying platform.4 | BynnSystems are built around your data, workflows and requirements. Who operates the system and how it is monitored once it runs is agreed at hand-over.13 |
|---|
| Security stated | Scale AIScale states ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certification and a SOC 2 Type II report, and its security page lists FedRAMP High Authorized and a DoD IL4 Provisional Authorization.6 | BynnISO/IEC 27001:2022 certified by an accredited certification body, and a SOC 2 report from an independent auditor, monitored continuously, per Bynn's Trust Center and Data Processing Addendum. Controls are mapped to ISO/IEC 42001:2023: compliant, not certified.14,15 |
|---|
| Pricing | Scale AINo published price list as of October 2026: scale.com/pricing leads to a book-a-call page. A free tier or self-serve plan is not stated in the public materials we reviewed.12 | BynnNo published price list. Scope, timelines, service levels and commercial terms are agreed for each engagement; Bynn does not publish generic delivery promises.13 |
|---|