| What it is | KlippaKlippa now operates under the Doxis brand, and Klippa DocHorizon is now Doxis AI.dp, described as a low-code, cloud-based platform. SER Group, provider of the Doxis platform, announced its acquisition of Klippa in March 2025.1,2,6 | BynnDocument fraud detection for banking and insurance: document forensics, image-authenticity models, agentic fraud reasoning and AI document collection in one workflow. The forensics are part of ZOREAL Verify, including PDFChecker.11,13 |
|---|
| What is examined | KlippaEXIF metadata analysis, duplicate detection, copy-move analysis and pixel analysis, plus grayscale analysis, cross-checking and matching; documents can be cross-checked against third-party databases via API. Embedded signature verification is not stated in the public materials we reviewed.3 | BynnDocument forensics examines how a file was made, not only what it says: file structure, metadata and the traces left by editing software; fonts, spacing and graphics that do not match across fields; embedded digital signatures and whether content changed after signing; and the type of document, so the right checks apply.11 |
|---|
| What is returned | KlippaFor PDFs, a fraud score with a short explanation of what looks suspicious and guidance on whether to approve, reject or send to manual review; an AI agent approves, flags or rejects files according to the customer's fraud rules and policies, with optional human validation.4,5 | BynnFindings with the reasons behind them, for a reviewer to act on. ZOREAL Verify gathers them into an authenticity report showing what deserves attention, where it appears and why it matters.11,13 |
|---|
| Documents and languages | KlippaMore than 100 document types out of the box, including invoices, receipts, contracts and passports, per the fraud page; all Latin-based languages, with other languages on request.3 | BynnPDFs and document images such as bank statements, payslips, invoices, bills, reports and certificates, along with photos submitted as evidence. Because the evidence lies in the file's construction, the analysis works across formats and languages.11 |
|---|
| AI-generated content | KlippaDoxis's blog states AI.dp provides detection capabilities resistant to AI-generated forgeries; a dedicated AI-generated image model is not stated on the product fraud pages we reviewed.9 | BynnImage-authenticity models treat generation and editing as separate questions: fully AI-generated images detected from the pixels without relying on watermarks, localized edits within a genuine photo, face swaps in images and video, and synthesized voices in audio.11 |
|---|
| Collection and reasoning | KlippaDocuments arrive by email, mobile capture, API, SFTP or more than 200 third-party integrations; follow-up on missing documents is not stated in the public materials we reviewed. The fraud agent applies the customer's own rules and policies.3,5 | BynnAI document collection requests what is needed, sends reminders in the recipient's language, identifies each document as it arrives and extracts its key fields, then delivers structured output to the system that needs it. Agentic fraud reasoning: an orchestrator coordinates specialist agents, in a fixed order or chosen for the evidence in front of it, and combines their findings into one assessment with its reasons. The plan it follows can be reviewed and changed.11 |
|---|
| Integration | KlippaA JSON API and native iOS (Swift) and Android (Kotlin) mobile SDKs; an identity verification SDK states coverage of 500+ ID types with NFC, liveness and selfie checks.6,8 | BynnThe checks run through the Bynn platform today and connect to existing systems through APIs and workflows. The integrated ZOREAL Verify dashboard is coming soon.11,13 |
|---|
| Hosting and retention | KlippaCustom server locations in the EU, US or Switzerland, or elsewhere on demand. By default PDFs are retained only as long as needed for processing and model improvement, within the customer's data processing agreement; stricter retention or anonymization can be chosen. On-premise deployment is not stated in the public materials we reviewed.4,6 | BynnDeployment environments are agreed for each engagement, around your requirements for data location, security and scale. Under Bynn's Data Processing Addendum, customer personal data is encrypted in transit over public networks and at rest, kept for the period you set or the order form provides, then deleted.12,15 |
|---|
| Certifications stated | KlippaDoxis states AI.dp is ISO 27001 and ISAE 3000 Type II certified, and its homepage states compliance with the GDPR, SOC and SOC 2, and the CCPA; certificate issuer, scope and SOC 2 report type are not stated.6,7 | BynnISO/IEC 27001:2022 certified by an accredited certification body, and a SOC 2 report from an independent auditor, monitored continuously, per Bynn's Trust Center and Data Processing Addendum. Controls are mapped to ISO/IEC 42001:2023: compliant, not certified.14,15 |
|---|
| Pricing | KlippaNo published price for AI.dp fraud detection as of October 2026: annual licences or pay-per-document plans, quoted on request, and a trial with free credits (amount not stated). Doxis SpendControl, a separate accounts-payable product, lists invoice processing at €95 and €275 a month.3,5,10 | BynnNo published price list. Scope, timelines, service levels and commercial terms are agreed for each engagement; Bynn does not publish generic delivery promises.12 |
|---|