| What it is | OcrolusAn AI workflow and analytics platform for lenders, per Ocrolus. Its document fraud detection is powered by Resistant AI, per a footnote on its platform page.1,3 | BynnDocument fraud detection for banking and insurance: document forensics, image-authenticity models, agentic fraud reasoning and AI document collection in one workflow. The forensics are part of ZOREAL Verify, including PDFChecker.11,13 |
|---|
| How fraud is detected | OcrolusDetect combines Ocrolus checks that the math adds up (balances, totals and dates) on supported document types with Resistant AI forensic analysis of file metadata and page pixels, per the developer docs. Signals include forensic metadata analysis, AI-generated content detection and screenshot detection.3,6 | BynnDocument forensics examines how a file was made, not only what it says: file structure, metadata and the traces left by editing software; fonts, spacing and graphics that do not match across fields; embedded digital signatures and whether content changed after signing; and the type of document, so the right checks apply.11 |
|---|
| What is returned | OcrolusAn Authenticity Score from 0 to 100, banded Low, Medium and High, and an Authenticity Status that merges Ocrolus and Resistant AI signals with a highest-risk-wins rule; reasons and evidence behind each flag. Switching between binary and ternary status is configured by Ocrolus, not self-service.3,6–8 | BynnFindings with the reasons behind them, for a reviewer to act on. ZOREAL Verify gathers them into an authenticity report showing what deserves attention, where it appears and why it matters.11,13 |
|---|
| Documents and languages | OcrolusPDFs and common image formats including JPEG, PNG, BMP, GIF and TIFF. Ocrolus's FAQ states it currently processes English-language documents, and lists US passports, driver's licenses, state ID cards and Social Security cards for identity verification.5 | BynnPDFs and document images such as bank statements, payslips, invoices, bills, reports and certificates, along with photos submitted as evidence. Because the evidence lies in the file's construction, the analysis works across formats and languages.11 |
|---|
| Collection and reasoning | OcrolusAutomated collection of documents from applicants is not stated in the public materials we reviewed. Ocrolus states its Data Professionals resolve edge cases in SOC-compliant clean-room facilities.3 | BynnAI document collection requests what is needed, sends reminders in the recipient's language, identifies each document as it arrives and extracts its key fields, then delivers structured output to the system that needs it. Agentic fraud reasoning: an orchestrator coordinates specialist agents, in a fixed order or chosen for the evidence in front of it, and combines their findings into one assessment with its reasons. The plan it follows can be reviewed and changed.11 |
|---|
| Serial fraud | OcrolusSerial fraud and template reuse detection is coming in early 2027, per Ocrolus's developer docs.6 | BynnReused templates are among the signs document forensics look for in each file. A cross-submission serial fraud feature is not published on bynn.com.11 |
|---|
| Integration | OcrolusREST API, a dashboard and pre-built integrations with origination and workflow platforms; a formal partnership with ICE gives access to the Encompass loan origination system.4,5 | BynnThe checks run through the Bynn platform today and connect to existing systems through APIs and workflows. The integrated ZOREAL Verify dashboard is coming soon.11,13 |
|---|
| Certifications listed | OcrolusOcrolus's security portal lists SOC 2, SOC 3, ISO/IEC 27001, PCI DSS and CSA STAR Level 1; the reports are access-gated.9 | BynnISO/IEC 27001:2022 certified by an accredited certification body, and a SOC 2 report from an independent auditor, monitored continuously, per Bynn's Trust Center and Data Processing Addendum. Controls are mapped to ISO/IEC 42001:2023: compliant, not certified.14,15 |
|---|
| Pricing | OcrolusNo published price list as of October 2026; pricing varies by document type, extraction needs, volume and contract terms, and is based on documents processed, not user access. A free trial covers up to 100 pages of bank statements, W-2s, 1040s and pay stubs; whether Detect is included is not stated.5 | BynnNo published price list. Scope, timelines, service levels and commercial terms are agreed for each engagement; Bynn does not publish generic delivery promises.12 |
|---|